Women in Toys, Licensing and Entertainment’s Wonder Women Awards finalists revealed

Women in Toys, Licensing and Entertainment has revealed its Wonder Women Awards finalists for the 14th Wonder Women Awards Gala next year.

The Gala, taking place on Sunday, February 18th, 2018, will celebrate industry leaders for their contributions in toys, licensing and entertainment with the winners announced that evening.

Categories will span creator/innovator, licensing, manufacturing, marketing, public relations, retailer, sales and rising star.

The 2018 Wonder Women Final nominees, are:


Amy Pruzansky – senior VP, global advanced concept team, Spin Master

Laurel Wider – Founder, Wonder Crew

Megham McCarthy – Head of Allspark Animation, Hasbro

Robin Sydney – President, Zorbitz

Sohyun Park – Manager, product development, Disney Junior & Disney Baby, Disney Consumer Products and Interactive Media

Sydney Wiseman – brand manager, WowWee


Claire Gilchrist – Vice President of Consumer Products, Hasbro

Danielle Jones – Brand Business Director, Jazwares

Dawn Ciccone – Vice President, Brand Licensing, PBS

Divya Dalal – Director Licensing, Disney Consumer Products and Interactive Media

Kate Karcher Clark – Founder & President, YOTTOY

Kristin Sangha – President, Innovative Designs

Menal McGrath – Director of Licensing Acquisitions, Moose Toys

Meredith Norrie – Director, Licensing, Disney Consumer Products & Interactive Media


Anna Mowbray – Co-Owner and Chief Operating Officer, ZURU Toys

Diana Young – Vice President of Product Development, Spin Master

Stacy Lellos – SVP & General Manager, Klutz

Sydney Wiseman – Brand Manager, WowWee Ltd.


Claire McGarry – Global Head of Girls, Moose Toys

Hailey Wu Sullivan – Vice President, Global Marketing, Girls Toy Box, Mattel

Jennifer Eiselein – VP of Marketing & Product Development, VTech Electronics North America

Julie Powell Christopher – Vice President Marketing North America, Entertainment One

Sarah Orefice – Senior Director, Retail Marketing, Nickelodeon

Tamara Horowitz – VP and Executive Producer Creative Content & Integrated Marketing, COE

Tyla Bucher – Vice President, and My Little Pony Franchise Leader, Hasbro

Public relations

Amanda Madore – Senior Manager, Brand Relations, LEGO

Laurie Leahey – Senior Editor, TTPM

Michelle Chidoni – Vice President, Global Brand Communications, Mattel

Shawn Smith – Director of Public Relations and Brand Partnerships, MGA Entertainment

Susan Murphy – Vice President, Coyne PR


Cindy Levitt – SVP Merchandise and Marketing, Hot Topic

Ellen Henry – Merchandise Manager, Hallmark Retail, LLC

Leslie Jenkins – Senior Director Marketing, D2C North America, LEGO Systems, Inc.

Rising star

Ali Mierzejewski – Senior Editor, The Toy Insider

Anna Fronberry – Associate Buyer, Claire’s

Dani Merkrebs – Director of Licensing, Soft Lines, Entertainment One

Ela Pauleus – Senior Director of Sales, Jakks Pacific

Elizabeth Max – Senior Manager, Toy Industry Foundation

Erica Buxton – CEO, EQtainment

Georgia Wistow – Head of Delivery, North America, SuperAwesome

Hattie Elliott Peze – CEO and Head Mermaid Enthusiast, Blankie Tails

Kate Martino – Director of Global Brand & Marketing Strategy, Monopoly, Hasbro

Kate Nichols – Senior Global Brand Manager, Spin Master

Katie Smith – Director, Retail Development, Nickelodeon

Krista Berger – Senior Director, Marketing Barbie, Mattel

Lindsay Albert – Senior Licensing Manager, Toys, Nickelodeon

Madison Bauman – Order and Planning Coordinator, Moose Toys

Meghan Hall – Director, Content Marketing & Integration, LEGO Systems, Inc.

Stephanie Mendoza – Licensing Manager, Sesame Workshop


Christine Turco – Senior Director, Sales, The LEGO Group

Donna Moore – Advertising Director, TTPM (Toys, Tots, Pets & More)

Erin Fish – Senior Director, Sales, Mattel

Kelly Tomaselli – International Account Manager Latin America & Canada, Moose Toys Laura Fletcher – National Account Manager, Jazwares

Lexi Lazer – Vice President, Sales, Spin Master

Lisa Gilbert – Vice President, Sales, Toys”R”Us and Fan Channel, Hasbro

Mary Pearson – Director of National Accounts, PlayMonster 

About Rachael Simpson-Jones

Check Also

Beyblade Burst to debut at Anime Expo this weekend

Japanese IP Specialist ADK Emotions NY Inc. (ADK) has confirmed that Beyblade Burst will be …